You are here

People - All

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Professor Bhowmik photo
Associate Professor
dbhowmik@uw.edu / 206-543-4699
Office Hours: On leave
GWN M239
Teaching Professor
npbi@uw.edu / 206-543-6931
GWN M229
Assistant Teaching Professor, Summer Quarter Coordinator
ycao@uw.edu / 206-543-8657
GWN 212
Doctoral Student in Chinese
chenzn@uw.edu
Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature, Teaching Assistant in South Asian Languages and Literature
cc2771@uw.edu
Akiko Iwata photo
Assistant Teaching Professor
iwata3@uw.edu / 206-543-6628
GWN 244
Bo Jiang
Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese
jiangb2@uw.edu
JungHee Kim photo
Associate Teaching Professor
junghee@uw.edu / 206-543-7487
GWN 239
Teaching Assistant in Korean
yuneek@uw.edu
Teaching Assistant in Korean
hlee921@uw.edu
Teaching Assistant in Chinese
nloggins@uw.edu
Teaching Professor, Japanese Language Coordinator
matsuda@uw.edu / 206-543-0066
GWN M214
Jennifer Miller
Program Coordinator
millerj4@uw.edu / 206-543-4918
GWN 225
Associate Teaching Professor
inishi@uw.edu / 206-543-4995
GWN M225
Associate Teaching Professor
kaoru@uw.edu / 206-543-6936
GWN 246
Graduate Student in Chinese
krazzak@uw.edu
Teaching Professor, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator
sandjaja@uw.edu / 206-543-9170
GWN M248
Anna Schnell photo
Assistant to the Administrator and Department Receptionist
Graduate Student in Japanese
asianll@uw.edu / 206-543-4996
GWN 225
Elizabeth Self photo
Graduate Program Advisor
Counseling Services Coordinator
efself@uw.edu / 206-543-4997
Advising Hours: by appointment
Gowen 223A
Assistant Teaching Professor
fumikot@uw.edu
GWN 229
Rie Tsujihara
Teaching Assistant in Japanese
rtsuji@uw.edu
EY Won
Associate Teaching Professor, Korean Language Coordinator
woney@uw.edu / 206-543-4202
GWN M235
Administrator
haeyoung@uw.edu / 206-616-7428
GWN 225
Teaching Professor
lyu@uw.edu / 206-685-0394
GWN 214
Graduate Student in Buddhist Studies
zhaofei@uw.edu
Xi Zhu
Doctoral Candidate in Chinese, Teaching Assistant for HUM 101
xizhu@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Share