You are here

People - Full Directory

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks. Jump to Adjuncts and Affiliates
Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Abedin, Nandini Lecturer abedin@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
Aguilar, John Graduate Student in Chinese johnsajr@uw.edu
Ahmad, Jameel Associate Teaching Professor jameel7@uw.edu
206-543-6491
GWN M231
Atkins, Paul S. Professor patkins@uw.edu
206-543-4925
GWN M247
Bhowmik, Davinder Associate Professor dbhowmik@uw.edu
206-543-4699
GWN M239
On leave
Bi, Nyan-Ping Teaching Professor npbi@uw.edu
206-543-6931
GWN M229
Boltz, William Professor boltzwm@uw.edu
206-543-4926
GWN M250
Fridays, 2.30-3.30
Bond, Nathaniel Graduate Student in Japanese natbond@uw.edu
Bradley , Sean T Graduate Student in Chinese hkdsean@uw.edu
Brandauer, Frederick Professor Emeritus of Chinese fbrandau@uw.edu
Burton, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese burtonb@uw.edu
206-543-4685
Cao, Yuqing Assistant Teaching Professor, Summer Quarter Coordinator ycao@uw.edu
206-543-8657
GWN 212
Carlyle, John Graduate Student in Chinese jtcarlyl@uw.edu
Chen, Liyao Graduate Student in Chinese lc6113@uw.edu
Chen, Zhinan Doctoral Student in Chinese chenzn@uw.edu
Cho, Heekyoung Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Korean Program Coordinator hchohcho@uw.edu
206-543-6937
GWN M244
Chou, Ying-Hsiu Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese chouhsiu@uw.edu
206-616-6575
Costello, Corbett Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature, Teaching Assistant in South Asian Languages and Literature cc2771@uw.edu
Cox, Collett Professor Emeritus collett@uw.edu
206-543-4965
DeTora, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese bdetora@uw.edu
Dubrow, Jennifer Associate Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator jdubrow@uw.edu
206-543-4146
GWN M212
Fu, Siyuan Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese siyuanf@uw.edu
206-616-0995
Hamm, John Christopher (Chris) Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator jcsong@uw.edu
206-543-4974
GWN M235
Han, Gyeol Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Korean gyeol@uw.edu SMI 016
Thursday 12:30-1:30
Handel, Zev Professor, Department Chair zhandel@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Hatch, Teshika Teaching Assistant in Japanese teshikah@uw.edu
206-543-4685
Henderson, Ross Doctoral Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese rdhender@uw.edu
Hill, Genevieve Graduate Student in Japanese ghill10@uw.edu
Horikawa, Nobuko Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese horikn@uw.edu
Iwata, Akiko Assistant Teaching Professor iwata3@uw.edu
206-543-6628
GWN 244
Jesty, Justin Associate Professor jestyj@uw.edu
206-221-9184
GWN M233
Jiang, Bo Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese jiangb2@uw.edu
Kesavatana-Dohrs, Wiworn Lecturer Emeritus dohrs@uw.edu
Kim, JungHee Associate Teaching Professor junghee@uw.edu
206-543-7487
GWN 239
Tuesday 11:30 - 12:30pm Zoom ID 891642719
Kim, Yunee Teaching Assistant in Korean yuneek@uw.edu
Knechtges, David R. Professor Emeritus of Chinese knechtge@uw.edu
Kwon, Youngjun Graduate Student in Chinese yjkwon@uw.edu
Lanneau, Grainger Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese gl38@uw.edu
Lee, Han (Gloria) Graduate Student in Chinese ghlee@uw.edu
Lee, Helen Teaching Assistant in Korean hlee921@uw.edu
Loggins, Nathan Teaching Assistant in Chinese nloggins@uw.edu TBA and by appointment
Lowy, Christopher J. Doctoral Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese clowy@uw.edu
Lü, Chan Associate Professor, Chinese Language Coordinator chanlu@uw.edu
206-543-2757
GWN M227
Mack, Ted Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator tmack@uw.edu
206-543-4356
GWN 248
Marino, III, Joseph A. Assistant Professor jamarino@uw.edu
206-897-1584
SMI 020
Matsuda-Kiami, Izumi Teaching Professor, Japanese Language Coordinator matsuda@uw.edu
206-543-0066
GWN M214
Miller, Jennifer Program Coordinator millerj4@uw.edu
206-543-4918
GWN 225
Nguyen, Kim Senior Lecturer Emeritus oriole@uw.edu
Nishikawa, Itsuko Associate Teaching Professor inishi@uw.edu
206-543-4995
GWN M225
Th 11:30-12:30 and by appointment; Zoom Meeting ID: 965 5466 9196
Ohta, Amy Snyder Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator aohta@uw.edu
206-543-6315
GWN 247
Office hours by appointment during remote instruction
Ohta, Kaoru Associate Teaching Professor kaoru@uw.edu
206-543-6936
GWN 246
Pahlajrai, Prem Associate Teaching Professor prem@uw.edu
206-543-4096
GWN 231
Park, Eunmi Teaching Assistant in Korean eunmip@uw.edu
Pauwels, Heidi Professor hpauwels@uw.edu
206-543-4235
GWN 233
On Leave
Razzak, Kaleb Graduate Student in Chinese krazzak@uw.edu
Salomon, Richard G. William P. and Ruth Gerberding University Professor Emeritus rsalomon@uw.edu
206-543-8763
GWN 250
Sandjaja, Desiana Pauli Teaching Professor, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator sandjaja@uw.edu
206-543-9170
GWN M248
Schiano di Cola, Amanda Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese amsdc@uw.edu
Schnell, Anna Assistant to the Administrator and Department Receptionist, Graduate Student in Japanese asianll@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Self, Elizabeth Graduate Program Advisor, Counseling Services Coordinator efself@uw.edu
206-543-4997
Gowen 223A
Advising Hours: by appointment
Shapiro, Michael C. Professor Emeritus hindimcs@uw.edu
Takeda, Fumiko Assistant Teaching Professor fumikot@uw.edu GWN 229
Taylor, Arden Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese ardent87@uw.edu
Tran, Kim Lecturer in Vietnamese kimntran@uw.edu
Tsujihara, Rie Teaching Assistant in Japanese rtsuji@uw.edu
Turner, Bich-Ngoc Assistant Teaching Professor turnerbn@uw.edu
206-221-3362
GWN 235
Wang, Hongzhi Graduate Student in Chinese
Wang, Ping Associate Professor pingw@uw.edu
206-543-4286
GWN M246
Williams, Virginia I. Graduate Student in Chinese viw@uw.edu
Won, EunYoung Associate Teaching Professor, Korean Language Coordinator woney@uw.edu
206-543-4202
GWN M235
Yoon, Youngie Administrator haeyoung@uw.edu
206-616-7428
GWN 225
Yu, Liping Teaching Professor lyu@uw.edu
206-685-0394
GWN 214
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne Professor Emeritus anneyue@uw.edu
Zhang, Man Doctoral Candidate in Chinese zhangman@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
Zhao, Fei Graduate Student in Buddhist Studies zhaofei@uw.edu
Zhou, Jieyu Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese jzhou4@uw.edu
Zhou, Shiwei Graduate Student in Chinese zhousw23@uw.edu
Zhu, Xi Doctoral Candidate in Chinese, Teaching Assistant for HUM 101 xizhu@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Share