People - A-Z Directory

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.
Jump to Adjuncts and Affiliates

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Abedin, Nandini Lecturer abedin@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
M, W 12:30-1:20
Ahmad, Jameel Senior Lecturer jameel7@uw.edu
206-543-6491
GWN M231
M, W 4:00-5:00
Atkins, Paul S. Professor and Department Chair patkins@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
By Appointment
Bacon, Douglas Teaching Associate bacond@uw.edu
Bhowmik, Davinder Associate Professor dbhowmik@uw.edu
206-543-4699
GWN M239
M, W 2:00-3:00
Bi, Nyan-Ping Principal Lecturer npbi@uw.edu
206-543-6931
GWN M229
W 1:00-3:00
Boltz, William Professor boltzwm@uw.edu
206-543-4926
GWN M250
W 11:00-12:00
Bond, Nathaniel Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Department Student Representative natbond@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
M 10:30-11:20
Bradley , Sean T Graduate Student in Chinese hkdsean@uw.edu
Brandauer, Frederick Professor Emeritus of Chinese fbrandau@uw.edu
Browne, Jyana Part-time Lecturer jyanab@uw.edu Tues/Thurs 12:30-1:20 in Reboot Café
Burton, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese burtonb@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
Th 1:30-2:30
Butcher , Michael Graduate Student in Buddhist Studies mdbutche@uw.edu
Cao, Yuqing Lecturer ycao@uw.edu
206-543-8657
GWN 212
T 1:00-3:00
Carlyle, John Graduate Student in Chinese jtcarlyl@uw.edu
Chandekar, Amruta M. Part-time Lecturer amrutc@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
M, W, F 9:30-10:15
Chapman, Ian Part-time Lecturer ichapman@uw.edu
206-897-1584
SMI 020
M 3:30-4:30
Chatterjee, Julia Graduate Student in South Asian Studies chajul@uw.edu
Chen , Xinzhan Graduate Student in Chinese chencxz@uw.edu
Chen, Zhinan Doctoral Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese chenzn@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
W 3:30-5:00
Chi , Hannah T Graduate Student in Chinese chih2@uw.edu
Cho, Heekyoung Associate Professor, Korean Program Coordinator hchohcho@uw.edu
206-543-6937
GWN M244
T 10:30-11:30
Chou, Ying-Hsiu Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese chouhsiu@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
Th 1:00-2:00
Costello, Corbett Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature, Teaching Assistant in South Asian cc2771@uw.edu
206-616-2113
ART 339
W 3:30-4:30
Cox, Collett Professor collett@uw.edu
206-543-4965
GWN M245
M, Th 11:30-12:20
DeTora, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese bdetora@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M230
M 12:30-1:30
Diamond, Christopher Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature cldiam@uw.edu
616-2113
Dubrow, Jennifer Assistant Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator jdubrow@uw.edu
206-543-4146
GWN 229
W 3:30-4:30
Fu, Siyuan Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese siyuanf@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
M 3:30-4:30
Hamm, John Christopher (Chris) Associate Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator, Summer Quarter Coordinator jcsong@uw.edu
206-543-4974
GWN M235
M, W 11:00-11:50
Han, Gyeol Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Korean gyeol@uw.edu
206-616-6492
ART 349
F 2:30-3:30
Handel, Zev Associate Professor, Associate Chair zhandel@uw.edu
206-543-4863
GWN 245
F 12:30-1:20
Henderson, Ross Graduate Student in Japanese rdhender@uw.edu On FLAS this quarter
Hill, Genevieve Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese ghill10@uw.edu
206-543‐4685
GWN M230
T 1:30-2:30
Horikawa, Nobuko Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese horikn@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M224
Th 2:00-3:00
Igarashi, Kaori Graduate Student in Japanese igarashi@uw.edu
Iwata, Akiko Lecturer iwata3@uw.edu
206-543-6628
GWN 244
M 1:30-2:30, F 11:30-12:30
Jeong , Wook-Jin Doctoral Student in Chinese xuzhen@uw.edu
Jesty, Justin Assistant Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator jestyj@uw.edu
206-221-9184
GWN M233
Th 1:30-2:30
Jiang, Bo Graduate Student in Chinese jiangb2@uw.edu
Kanamarlapudi, Sravani Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature, Teaching Assistant in South Asian sravanik@uw.edu
206-616-2113
ART 339
M, W 9:30-10:20
Kesavatana-Dohrs, Wiworn Lecturer Emerita dohrs@uw.edu
Kim, Hyein (Amber) Visiting Lecturer amberhk@uw.edu
206-543-7487
GWN 239
W 11:30-12:30
Kwon, Youngjun Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Korean Language yjkwon@uw.edu
206-616-6492
ART 349
M 11:30-12:30
Lee, Jiyoung Teaching Assistant in Korean jiyoungl@uw.edu
206-616-6492
ART 349
F 12:30-1:30
Lenz, Tim Senior Lecturer tjlenz@uw.edu
206-616-2113
ART 339
T, Th 8:00-9:00
Levy, Sachiko Teaching Associate skl27@uw.edu
Li, Zhihua Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese lizhihua@uw.edu
206-616-0995
Liamdee, Khataleeya Teaching Assistant in Southeast Asian liamdk@uw.edu
616-6492
ART 349
W 11:30-12:30
Liu, Jennifer Doctoral Student in Chinese jenluo@uw.edu
Lowy, Christopher J. Doctoral Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese clowy@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M224
M 12:00-1:00
Lu, Chan Assistant Professor, Chinese Language Coordinator chanlu@uw.edu
206-543-2757
GWN M227
On Leave
Mack, Ted Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator tmack@uw.edu
206-543-4356
GWN 248
W 11:00-12:00
Matsuda-Kiami, Izumi Senior Lecturer, Japanese Language Coordinator matsuda@uw.edu
206-543-0066
GWN M214
T 1:30-2:30
Miller, Jennifer Program Coordinator, Curriculum Support millerj4@uw.edu
206-543-4918
GWN 225
Mitchell, Bonnie Part-time Lecturer bmm6@uw.edu
Muhamed , Fatuma Graduate Student in Japanese fmuhamed@uw.edu
Nguyen, Kim Senior Lecturer Emeritus oriole@uw.edu
Nishikawa, Itsuko Senior Lecturer inishi@uw.edu
206-543-4995
GWN M225
M 1:00-2:00
Ohara, Kazumi Teaching Associate oharak@uw.edu
Ohta, Amy Snyder Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
206-543-6315
GWN 247
W 11:30-12:20
Ohta, Kaoru Senior Lecturer kaoru@uw.edu
206-543-6936
GWN 246
T 1:30-2:20
Olson, Timothy Part-time Lecturer tpo@uw.edu GWN M223
W 4:30-5:30
Pahlajrai, Prem Senior Lecturer prem@uw.edu
206-543-4096
GWN 231
T 8:00-9:00, Th 11:30-12:30
Pauwels, Heidi Professor hpauwels@uw.edu
206-543-4235
GWN 233
M, W 11:50-12:20
Sakamoto, Sayo Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese sayos@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
W 1:00-2:00
Salomon, Richard G. William P. and Ruth Gerberding University Professor rsalomon@uw.edu
206-543-8763
GWN 250
T, Th 10:30-11:20
Sandjaja, Desiana Pauli Senior Lecturer, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator sandjaja@uw.edu
206-543-9170
GWN M248
M 12:30-1:20
Schnell, Anna Assistant to the Administrator/Receptionist asianll@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Shapiro, Michael C. Professor, Divisional Dean of Humanities hindimcs@uw.edu CMU 071
By Appointment
Steel , Aaron Graduate Student in Japanese asteel@uw.edu
Tahmoresi, Kevin W. Doctoral Student in Chinese kt5356@uw.edu
Takeuchi, Kisaki Graduate Student in Japanese kisakt@uw.edu
Tan, Yin Yin Graduate Student in Chinese yyt2@uw.edu
Taylor, Arden Graduate Student in Japanese ardent87@uw.edu
Tsujihara, Rie Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese rtsuji@uw.edu
206-543-6628
GWN M224
T, F 12:30-1:30
Tsukada, Yukiko Teaching Associate tsukay@uw.edu GWN M212
M 12:00-2:00
Turner, Bich-Ngoc Lecturer turnerbn@uw.edu
206-221-3362
SMI 018
W 12:00-1:00
Wang, Hongzhi Graduate Student in Chinese
Wang, Ping Associate Professor pingw@uw.edu
206-543-4286
GWN M246
By Appointment
Wang , Wandi Graduate Student in Chinese wandiw@u.washington.edu
Waring, Geoffrey Academic Counselor waring@uw.edu
206-543-4997
GWN 223A
Williams, Virginia I. Graduate Student in Chinese viw@uw.edu
Won, EunYoung Lecturer woney@uw.edu
206-543-4202
GWN 235
Th 11:30-12:30
Xie, Kai Doctoral Candidate in Japanese kaixie@uw.edu
Yoon, Youngie Administrator haeyoung@uw.edu
206-616-7428
GWN 225
Yu, Liping Senior Lecturer lyu@uw.edu
206-685-0394
GWN 214
W 1:30-2:30
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne Professor anneyue@uw.edu
206-543-4165
GWN M247
W 3:30-4:30
Zhang, Man Doctoral Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese zhangman@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
W 11:30-1:30
Zhang, Shuheng (Diana) Graduate Student in Chinese zshuheng@uw.edu
Zhao, Fei Undergraduate Adviser; Graduate Student in Buddhist Studies asianadv@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
Zhu, Xi Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese xizhu@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
M 1:30-2:30


Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
GUG 415F, Box 352425
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
C504 PDL, Box 354338
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu GWN M246
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
303C THO, Box 353650
Takashima, Ken-Ichi Affiliate Professor kentak@uw.edu