You are here

People - Full Directory

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks. Jump to Adjuncts and Affiliates
Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Abedin, Nandini Lecturer abedin@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
Aguilar, John Graduate Student in Chinese johnsajr@uw.edu
Ahmad, Jameel Associate Teaching Professor jameel7@uw.edu
206-543-6491
GWN M231
Atkins, Paul S. Professor patkins@uw.edu
206-543-4925
GWN M247
Bhowmik, Davinder Associate Professor dbhowmik@uw.edu
206-543-4699
GWN M239
Bi, Nyan-Ping Teaching Professor npbi@uw.edu
206-543-6931
GWN M229
Boltz, William Professor boltzwm@uw.edu
206-543-4926
GWN M250
Bond, Nathaniel Graduate Student in Japanese natbond@uw.edu
Bradley , Sean T Graduate Student in Chinese hkdsean@uw.edu
Brandauer, Frederick Professor Emeritus of Chinese fbrandau@uw.edu
Cao, Yuqing Assistant Teaching Professor, Summer Sessions Coordinator ycao@uw.edu
206-543-8657
GWN 212
Carlyle, John Graduate Student in Chinese jtcarlyl@uw.edu
Chandekar, Amruta M. Part-time Lecturer amrutc@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
Chen, Liyao Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese lc6113@uw.edu
Chen, Zhinan Doctoral Student in Chinese chenzn@uw.edu
Cho, Heekyoung Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Korean Program Coordinator hchohcho@uw.edu
206-543-6937
GWN M244
Chou, Ying-Hsiu Graduate Student in Chinese chouhsiu@uw.edu
Choung, Hae Yun Teaching Assistant in Korean hychoung@uw.edu
Coleman, Erica M. Graduate Program Adviser asianapp@uw.edu
206-543-4997
GWN 225
Costello, Corbett Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature cc2771@uw.edu
Cox, Collett Professor Emeritus collett@uw.edu
206-543-4965
DeTora, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese bdetora@uw.edu
Ding, Jamie Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese jding815@uw.edu
Dubrow, Jennifer Associate Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator jdubrow@uw.edu
206-543-4146
GWN M212
Fu, Siyuan Graduate Student in Chinese siyuanf@uw.edu
Hamm, John Christopher (Chris) Professor jcsong@uw.edu
206-543-4974
GWN M245
Han, Gyeol Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Korean gyeol@uw.edu
Handel, Zev Professor, Department Chair zhandel@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Hatch, Teshika Teaching Assistant in Japanese teshikah@uw.edu
206-543-4685
Horikawa, Nobuko Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese horikn@uw.edu
Iwata, Akiko Assistant Teaching Professor, Japanese Language Coordinator iwata3@uw.edu
206-543-6628
GWN 244
Jesty, Justin Associate Professor jestyj@uw.edu
206-221-9184
GWN M233
Kaminishi , Yuta Graduate Student in Comparative Literature, Teaching Assistant in Japanese yutak2@uw.edu
Kesavatana-Dohrs, Wiworn Lecturer Emeritus dohrs@uw.edu
Kim, JungHee Associate Teaching Professor, Korean Language Coordinator junghee@uw.edu
206-543-7487
GWN M227
Kim, Yunee Teaching Assistant in Korean yuneek@uw.edu
Knechtges, David R. Professor Emeritus of Chinese knechtge@uw.edu
Kwon, Youngjun Graduate Student in Chinese yjkwon@uw.edu
Lanneau, Grainger Graduate Student in Chinese gl38@uw.edu
Lee, Han (Gloria) Graduate Student in Chinese ghlee@uw.edu
Lee, Helen Teaching Assistant in Korean hlee921@uw.edu
Loggins, Nathan Graduate Student in Linguistics, Teaching Assistant in Chinese nloggins@uw.edu
Lü, Chan Associate Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator, Chinese Language Coordinator chanlu@uw.edu
206-543-2757
GWN M214
Mack, Ted Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator tmack@uw.edu
206-543-4356
GWN 248
Marino, III, Joseph A. Assistant Professor jamarino@uw.edu
206-897-1584
SMI 020
Matsuda-Kiami, Izumi Teaching Professor matsuda@uw.edu
206-543-0066
GWN 250
Nguyen, Kim Senior Lecturer Emeritus oriole@uw.edu
Nguyen, Yen Assistant Teaching Professor nkimyen@uw.edu
206-543-4805
SMI 018
Nishikawa, Itsuko Associate Teaching Professor inishi@uw.edu
206-543-4995
GWN M225
Ohta, Amy Snyder Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator aohta@uw.edu
206-543-6315
GWN 247
Ohta, Kaoru Associate Teaching Professor kaoru@uw.edu
206-543-6936
GWN 246
Pahlajrai, Prem Associate Teaching Professor prem@uw.edu
206-543-4096
GWN 231
Park, Eunmi Teaching Assistant in Korean eunmip@uw.edu
Pauwels, Heidi Professor hpauwels@uw.edu
206-543-4235
GWN 233
Razzak, Kaleb Graduate Student in Chinese krazzak@uw.edu
Salomon, Richard G. William P. and Ruth Gerberding University Professor Emeritus rsalomon@uw.edu
Sanders, Samantha Chinese Flagship Program Coordinator chineseflagship@uw.edu
Sandjaja, Desiana Pauli Teaching Professor, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator sandjaja@uw.edu
206-543-9170
GWN M248
Schnell, Anna Program Coordinator, Graduate Student in Japanese asianll@uw.edu
543-4918
GWN 225
Shapiro, Michael C. Professor Emeritus hindimcs@uw.edu
Sheng, Zhifan Graduate Student zfsheng@uw.edu GWN M226
Thursdays 4:00-5:00
Singer, Lauren Graduate Student in Japanese lmsinger@uw.edu
Takeda, Fumiko Assistant Teaching Professor fumikot@uw.edu GWN 229
Tanahashi, Ami Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese amitana@uw.edu
Tsujihara, Rie Teaching Assistant in Japanese rtsuji@uw.edu
Turner, Bich-Ngoc Assistant Teaching Professor turnerbn@uw.edu
206-221-3362
GWN 235
Wang, Hongzhi Graduate Student in Chinese hzwang@uw.edu
Wang, Ping Associate Professor pingw@uw.edu
206-543-4286
GWN M246
Williams, Virginia I. Graduate Student in Chinese viw@uw.edu
Won, EunYoung Associate Teaching Professor woney@uw.edu
206-543-4202
GWN M235
Yoon, Youngie Administrator haeyoung@uw.edu
206-616-7428
GWN 225
Yu, Liping Teaching Professor lyu@uw.edu
206-685-0394
GWN 214
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne Professor Emeritus anneyue@uw.edu
Yukimoto, Yasuko Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese yukimoto@uw.edu
Zhang, Man Doctoral Candidate in Chinese zhangman@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
Zhou, Jieyu Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese jzhou4@uw.edu
Zhou, Shiwei Graduate Student in Chinese zhousw23@uw.edu
Zhu, Xi Doctoral Candidate in Chinese xizhu@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor; Professor, South Asia Program and Comparative Religion Program novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Share