You are here

People - Full Directory

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.
Jump to Adjuncts and Affiliates

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Abedin, Nandini Lecturer abedin@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
Aguilar, John Graduate Student in Chinese johnsajr@uw.edu
Ahmad, Jameel Senior Lecturer jameel7@uw.edu
206-543-6491
GWN M231
W 2:00-2:50, Th 11:30-12:20
Atkins, Paul S. Professor and Department Chair patkins@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
W 3:30-4:20 Zoom Meeting ID: 512-091-069
Bhowmik, Davinder Associate Professor dbhowmik@uw.edu
206-543-4699
GWN M239
On leave
Bi, Nyan-Ping Principal Lecturer npbi@uw.edu
206-543-6931
GWN M229
W 1:00-2:00 / Zoom Meeting ID: 287-998-873
Boltz, William Professor boltzwm@uw.edu
206-543-4926
GWN M250
F 2:30-3:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 497-175-702
Bradley , Sean T Graduate Student in Chinese hkdsean@uw.edu
Brandauer, Frederick Professor Emeritus of Chinese fbrandau@uw.edu
Burton, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese burtonb@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
F 1:30-2:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 679-972-070
Butcher, Michael Graduate Student in Buddhist Studies mdbutche@uw.edu
Cao, Yuqing Lecturer ycao@uw.edu
206-543-8657
GWN 212
W 1:00-4:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 630-859-002
Carlyle, John Graduate Student in Chinese jtcarlyl@uw.edu
Chatterjee, Julia Graduate Student in South Asian Studies chajul@uw.edu
Chen, Liyao Graduate Student in Chinese lc6113@uw.edu
Chen, Zhinan Doctoral Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese chenzn@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M216
W 2:30-4:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 834-895-439
Cho, Heekyoung Associate Professor, Korean Program Coordinator hchohcho@uw.edu
206-543-6937
GWN M244
W 3:30-4:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 160-121-001
Chou, Ying-Hsiu Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese chouhsiu@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M224
M 1:30-2:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 935-782-728
Costello, Corbett Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature, Teaching Assistant in South Asian cc2771@uw.edu
206-616-2113
SMI 020
ThF 2:00-3:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 316-174-397
Cox, Collett Professor collett@uw.edu
206-543-4965
GWN M245
T 3:30-4:30, Th 12:00-1:00 - Tuesday Meeting ID: 507-779-400, Thursday Meeting ID: 741-769-524
DeTora, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese bdetora@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
T 2:30-3:20 Zoom Meeting ID: 854-074-100
Dubrow, Jennifer Associate Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator jdubrow@uw.edu
206-543-4146
GWN M212
W 3:30-4:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 397-427-048
Fu, Siyuan Graduate Student in Chinese siyuanf@uw.edu
206-616-0995
Hamm, John Christopher (Chris) Associate Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator, Summer Quarter Coordinator, jcsong@uw.edu
206-543-4974
GWN M235
MW 1:30-2:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 695-981-397
Han, Gyeol Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Korean gyeol@uw.edu
206-616-6492
SMI 016
Th 12:00-1:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 158-434-737
Handel, Zev Professor, Associate Chair zhandel@uw.edu
206-543-4863
GWN 245
T 10:00-12:00
Hatch, Teshika Teaching Assistant in Japanese teshikah@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
T 2:00-3:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 142-210-450
Henderson, Ross Graduate Student in Japanese rdhender@uw.edu On fellowship AY 2019-2020
Hill, Genevieve Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese ghill10@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M230
M 12:30-1:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 447-735-813
Horikawa, Nobuko Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese horikn@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
M 10:00-11:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 724-826-517
Iwata, Akiko Lecturer iwata3@uw.edu
206-543-6628
GWN 244
Jesty, Justin Associate Professor jestyj@uw.edu
206-221-9184
GWN M233
By appointment only
Jiang, Bo Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese jiangb2@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M224
T 2:00-3:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 832-089-7952
Kesavatana-Dohrs, Wiworn Lecturer Emerita dohrs@uw.edu
Kim, Jiyoung Teaching Assistant in Korean kjy0921@uw.edu
206-616-6492
SMI 016
M 11:30-12:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 462-014-201
Kim, JungHee Senior Lecturer, Korean Language Coordinator junghee@uw.edu
206-543-7487
GWN 239
Th 11:30-12:30
Kwon, Youngjun Graduate Student in Chinese yjkwon@uw.edu
Lanneau, Grainger Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese gl38@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M224
Th 1:00-2:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 224-541-349
Lee, Han (Gloria) Graduate Student in Chinese ghlee@uw.edu
Lowy, Christopher J. Doctoral Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese clowy@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
W 3:30-4:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 975-064-567
Lü, Chan Assistant Professor, Chinese Language Coordinator chanlu@uw.edu
206-543-2757
GWN M227
F 12:00-1:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 208-684-4933
Mack, Ted Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator tmack@uw.edu
206-543-4356
GWN 248
F 10:30-11:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 177-126-181
Marino, III, Joseph A. Lecturer jamarino@uw.edu
206-897-1584
SMI 020
TW 1:00-2:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 233-255-316
Matsuda-Kiami, Izumi Senior Lecturer, Japanese Language Coordinator matsuda@uw.edu
206-543-0066
GWN M214
M 11:30-12:30, Th1:30-2:30. Email instructor to sign up for office hours.
Miller, Jennifer Program Coordinator, Curriculum Support millerj4@uw.edu
206-543-4918
GWN 225
Muhamed , Fatuma Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese fmuhamed@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
W 12:00-1:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 121-512-492
Nguyen, Kim Senior Lecturer Emeritus oriole@uw.edu
Nishikawa, Itsuko Senior Lecturer inishi@uw.edu
206-543-4995
GWN M225
T 2:30-3:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 722-014-133
Ohta, Amy Snyder Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator aohta@uw.edu
206-543-6315
GWN 247
By appointment via Zoom. Email aohta@uw.edu to set up appointment.
Ohta, Kaoru Senior Lecturer kaoru@uw.edu
206-543-6936
GWN 246
T 1:30-2:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 778-911-834
Pahlajrai, Prem Senior Lecturer prem@uw.edu
206-543-4096
GWN 231
T 8:00-9:00, Th 11:30-12:20 Zoom Meeting ID: 712-804-915
Park, Eunmi Teaching Assistant in Korean eunmip@uw.edu
206-616-6492
SMI 016
M 11:30-12:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 682-022-402
Pauwels, Heidi Professor hpauwels@uw.edu
206-543-4235
GWN 233
On Leave
Razzak, Kaleb Graduate Student in Chinese krazzak@uw.edu
Salomon, Richard G. William P. and Ruth Gerberding University Professor Emeritus rsalomon@uw.edu
206-543-8763
GWN 250
T 10:00-12:00
Sandjaja, Desiana Pauli Senior Lecturer, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator sandjaja@uw.edu
206-543-9170
GWN M248
T 11:00-12:00
Schiano di Cola, Amanda Graduate Student in Japanese amsdc@uw.edu
Schnell, Anna Assistant to the Administrator/Receptionist, Graduate Student in Japanese asianll@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Self, Elizabeth Academic Counselor efself@uw.edu
206-543-4997
Gowen 223A
Advising Hours: TTh 1:00-4:00
Shapiro, Michael C. Professor Emeritus hindimcs@uw.edu
Steel , Aaron Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese asteel@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
W 1:00-2:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 439-990-727
Tahmoresi, Kevin W. Doctoral Student in Chinese kt5356@uw.edu
Takeda, Fumiko Lecturer fumikot@uw.edu GWN 229
Th 1:30-2:20 Zoom Meeting ID: 475-927-370
Takeuchi, Kisaki Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese kisakt@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
W 3:00-4:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 531-802-352
Tan, Yin Yin Graduate Student in Chinese yyt2@uw.edu
Taylor, Arden Graduate Student in Japanese ardent87@uw.edu
206-543-4685
Tsujihara, Rie Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese rtsuji@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
F 12:30-1:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 265-012-908
Turner, Bich-Ngoc Lecturer turnerbn@uw.edu
206-221-3362
SMI 018
Th 1:00-2:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 427-511-311
Wang, Hongzhi Graduate Student in Chinese
Wang, Ping Associate Professor pingw@uw.edu
206-543-4286
GWN M246
On leave
Williams, Virginia I. Graduate Student in Chinese viw@uw.edu
Won, EunYoung Senior Lecturer woney@uw.edu
206-543-4202
GWN 235
T 1:30-2:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 945-270-119
Yoon, Youngie Administrator haeyoung@uw.edu
206-616-7428
GWN 225
Yu, Liping Senior Lecturer lyu@uw.edu
206-685-0394
GWN 214
M 1:30-2:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 417-616-943
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne Professor Emeritus anneyue@uw.edu
Zhang, Man Doctoral Candidate in Chinese zhangman@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
Zhao, Fei Graduate Student in Buddhist Studies, Undergraduate Adviser zhaofei@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
Advising Hours: MWF 9:00-12:00
Zhou, Jieyu Graduate Student in Chinese jzhou4@uw.edu
Zhu, Xi Graduate Student in Chinese xizhu@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Share