You are here

People - Full Directory

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.
Jump to Adjuncts and Affiliates

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Abedin, Nandini Lecturer abedin@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
Ahmad, Jameel Senior Lecturer jameel7@uw.edu
206-543-6491
GWN M231
Atkins, Paul S. Professor and Department Chair patkins@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Bhowmik, Davinder Associate Professor dbhowmik@uw.edu
206-543-4699
GWN M239
Bi, Nyan-Ping Principal Lecturer npbi@uw.edu
206-543-6931
GWN M229
Boltz, William Professor boltzwm@uw.edu
206-543-4926
GWN M250
Bond, Nathaniel Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Department Student Representative natbond@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
W 1:10-2:10
Bradley , Sean T Graduate Student in Chinese hkdsean@uw.edu
Brandauer, Frederick Professor Emeritus of Chinese fbrandau@uw.edu
Burton, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese burtonb@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
T 1:10-2:20
Butcher , Michael Graduate Student in Buddhist Studies mdbutche@uw.edu
Cao, Yuqing Lecturer ycao@uw.edu
206-543-8657
GWN 212
W 1:00-3:00
Carlyle, John Graduate Student in Chinese jtcarlyl@uw.edu
Chapman, Ian Part-time Lecturer ichapman@uw.edu
206-897-1584
SMI 020
T 3:30-4:30
Chatterjee, Julia Graduate Student in South Asian Studies chajul@uw.edu
Chen, Zhinan Doctoral Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese chenzn@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
T 1:00-2:00
Cho, Heekyoung Associate Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
206-543-6937
GWN M244
On Leave
Chou, Ying-Hsiu Graduate Student in Chinese chouhsiu@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
Th 1:30-2:30
Costello, Corbett Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature cc2771@uw.edu
206-616-2113
Cox, Collett Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator collett@uw.edu
206-543-4965
GWN M245
DeTora, Benjamin Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese bdetora@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
T 1:10-2:10
Diamond, Christopher Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature cldiam@uw.edu
616-2113
Dubrow, Jennifer Assistant Professor jdubrow@uw.edu
206-543-4146
GWN M212
Fu, Siyuan Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese siyuanf@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
T 1:30-2:30
Hamm, John Christopher (Chris) Associate Professor, Summer Quarter Coordinator, Undergraduate Education Chair jcsong@uw.edu
206-543-4974
GWN M235
Han, Gyeol Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Korean gyeol@uw.edu
206-616-6492
SMI 016
F 1:00-2:00
Handel, Zev Associate Professor, Associate Chair zhandel@uw.edu
206-543-4863
GWN 245
Henderson, Ross Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese rdhender@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
Th 1:10-2:10
Hill, Genevieve Graduate Student in Japanese ghill10@uw.edu
206-543‐4685
Horikawa, Nobuko Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese horikn@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
T 1:30-2:30
Iwata, Akiko Lecturer iwata3@uw.edu
206-543-6628
GWN 244
Jeong , Wook-Jin Doctoral Student in Chinese xuzhen@uw.edu
Jesty, Justin Assistant Professor jestyj@uw.edu
206-221-9184
GWN M233
Jiang, Bo Teaching Assistant in Chinese; Graduate Student in Chinese jiangb2@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
W 1:30-2:30
Kanamarlapudi, Sravani Graduate Student in South Asian Languages and Literature, Teaching Assistant in South Asian sravanik@uw.edu
Kesavatana-Dohrs, Wiworn Lecturer Emerita dohrs@uw.edu
Kim, Hyein (Amber) Visiting Lecturer amberhk@uw.edu
206-543-7487
GWN 239
W 1:00-2:00
Kim, Jiyoung Teaching Assistant in Korean kjy0921@uw.edu
206-616-6492
SMI 016
M 1:00-2:00
Kim, JungHee Senior Lecturer junghee@uw.edu
206-543-7487
GWN 239
Kwon, Youngjun Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Korean Language yjkwon@uw.edu
206-616-6492
SMI 016
M 2:00-3:00
Lee, Jiyoung Teaching Assistant in Korean jiyoungl@uw.edu
206-616-6492
ART 349
Lenz, Tim Senior Lecturer tjlenz@uw.edu
206-616-2113
GWN 229
Liu, Jennifer Doctoral Student in Chinese jenluo@uw.edu
Lowy, Christopher J. Doctoral Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese clowy@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
Th 2:00-3:00
Lu, Chan Assistant Professor, Chinese Language Coordinator chanlu@uw.edu
206-543-2757
GWN M227
Mack, Ted Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator tmack@uw.edu
206-543-4356
GWN 248
W 12:00-1:00
Matsuda-Kiami, Izumi Senior Lecturer, Japanese Language Coordinator matsuda@uw.edu
206-543-0066
GWN M214
Miller, Jennifer Program Coordinator, Curriculum Support millerj4@uw.edu
206-543-4918
GWN 225
Mitchell, Bonnie Part-time Lecturer bmm6@uw.edu
Muhamed , Fatuma Graduate Student in Japanese fmuhamed@uw.edu
Nguyen, Kim Senior Lecturer Emeritus oriole@uw.edu
Nishikawa, Itsuko Senior Lecturer inishi@uw.edu
206-543-4995
GWN M225
M 1:10-2:10
Ohta, Amy Snyder Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator aohta@uw.edu
206-543-6315
GWN 247
Ohta, Kaoru Senior Lecturer kaoru@uw.edu
206-543-6936
GWN 246
M 1:00-2:00
Pahlajrai, Prem Senior Lecturer prem@uw.edu
206-543-4096
GWN 231
Pauwels, Heidi Professor hpauwels@uw.edu
206-543-4235
GWN 233
Sakamoto, Sayo Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese sayos@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M224
T 1:00-2:00
Salomon, Richard G. William P. and Ruth Gerberding University Professor Emeritus rsalomon@uw.edu
206-543-8763
GWN 250
Sandjaja, Desiana Pauli Senior Lecturer, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator sandjaja@uw.edu
206-543-9170
GWN M248
Schnell, Anna Assistant to the Administrator/Receptionist asianll@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Self, Elizabeth Academic Counselor efself@uw.edu
206-543-4997
Gowen 223A
Advising Hours: Daily 8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Shapiro, Michael C. Professor Emeritus hindimcs@uw.edu
Steel , Aaron Graduate Student in Japanese asteel@uw.edu
Tahmoresi, Kevin W. Doctoral Student in Chinese kt5356@uw.edu
Takeuchi, Kisaki Graduate Student in Japanese kisakt@uw.edu
Tan, Yin Yin Graduate Student in Chinese yyt2@uw.edu
Taylor, Arden Graduate Student in Japanese ardent87@uw.edu
543-4685
GWN M230
Tsujihara, Rie Graduate Student in Japanese, Teaching Assistant in Japanese rtsuji@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M224
M 1:00-2:00
Turner, Bich-Ngoc Lecturer turnerbn@uw.edu
206-221-3362
SMI 018
Th 12:00-1:00
Wang, Hongzhi Graduate Student in Chinese
Wang, Ping Associate Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator pingw@uw.edu
206-543-4286
GWN M246
Williams, Virginia I. Graduate Student in Chinese viw@uw.edu
Won, EunYoung Lecturer, Korean Program Coordinator woney@uw.edu
206-543-4202
GWN 235
Yoon, Youngie Administrator haeyoung@uw.edu
206-616-7428
GWN 225
Yu, Liping Senior Lecturer lyu@uw.edu
206-685-0394
GWN 214
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne Professor Emeritus anneyue@uw.edu
Zhang, Man Doctoral Candidate in Chinese zhangman@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
Zhang, Shuheng (Diana) Graduate Student in Chinese zshuheng@uw.edu
Zhao, Fei Teaching Assistant in Chinese; Graduate Student in Buddhist Studies zhaofei@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
Th 1:00-2:00
Advising Hours: No advising hours May 29 - September 26
Zhu, Xi Graduate Student in Chinese, Teaching Assistant in Chinese xizhu@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
M 1:30-2:30

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Share