People - A-Z Directory

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.
Jump to Adjuncts and Affiliates

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Abedin, Nandini Lecturer abedin@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
M, T, W, Th 10:30-11:30
Ahmad, Jameel Senior Lecturer jameel7@uw.edu
206-543-6491
GWN M231
WF 1:30 - 2:20
Atkins, Paul S. Chair, Associate Professor patkins@uw.edu
206-543-4925
GWN 225
M 1:30-2:30
Bhowmik, Davinder Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator dbhowmik@uw.edu
206-543-4699
GWN M239
W 11:00-12:00
Bi, Nyan-Ping Senior Lecturer npbi@uw.edu
206-543-6931
GWN M229
W 1:00-3:00
Boltz, William Professor boltzwm@uw.edu
206-543-4926
GWN M250
W 11:00-12:00
Bond, Nathaniel Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student natbond@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
W 10:30-11:30
Bradley , Sean T Graduate Student hkdsean@uw.edu
Brandauer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fbrandau@uw.edu
Butcher , Michael Graduate Student mdbutche@uw.edu
Cao, Yuqing Lecturer ycao@uw.edu
206-543-8657
GWN 212
W 1:00-3:00
Castro-Meagher, Genoveva Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in South Asian, Graduate Student castromg@uw.edu
206-616-2113
ART 339
M and W 11:30-12:20
Chandekar, Amruta M. Lecturer amrutc@uw.edu
206-616-4603
SMI 022
M, T, F 9:30-10:20
Chapman, Ian Lecturer ichapman@uw.edu
206-897-1584
SMI 020
W 11:00-12:00
Chen , Xinzhan Graduate Student chencxz@uw.edu
Chen, Zhinan Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student chenzn@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
T 3:30-4:30
Chi , Hannah T Graduate Student chih2@uw.edu
Cho, Heekyoung Assistant Professor, Korean Program Coordinator hchohcho@uw.edu
206-543-6937
GWN M244
Th 10:30-11:30
Chou , Ying-Hsiu Graduate Student chouhsiu@uw.edu
Clayton, Sarah Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student smc33@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
F 1:00-2:00
Corbett, Costello Graduate Student
Cox, Collett Professor collett@uw.edu
206-543-4965
GWN M245
M and W 11:30-12:30
DeRouen, Courtney Curriculum Secretary lemlem11@uw.edu
206-543-4918
GWN 225
DeTora, Benjamin Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student bdetora@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M230
T Th 12:30-1:30
Diamond , Christopher Graduate Student M and W 12:30-1:30
Dubrow, Jennifer Assistant Professor jdubrow@uw.edu
206-543-4146
GWN 229
T and Th 4:30-5:00
Fu, Siyuan Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student siyuanf@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
W 1:30-2:30
Hamm, John Christopher (Chris) Associate Chair, Associate Professor jcsong@uw.edu
206-543-4974
GWN M235
Handel, Zev Associate Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator zhandel@u.washington.edu
206-543-4863
GWN 245
W 11:30-12 and 1:30-3:00
Henderson, Ross Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student, Department Student Representative rdhender@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M224
Th 1:00-2:00
Hill, Genevieve Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student ghill10@uw.edu
206-543‐4685
GWN M230
M 1:45-2:45
Igarashi, Kaori Graduate Student igarashi@uw.edu
Iwata, Akiko Lecturer, Japanese Language Coordinator iwata3@uw.edu
206-543-6628
GWN 244
M 2-3, F 2-3
Jeong , Wook-Jin Graduate Student xuzhen@uw.edu
Jesty, Justin Assistant Professor jestyj@uw.edu
206-221-9184
GWN M233
Jiang, Bo Graduate Student jiangb2@uw.edu
Kaminishi , Yuta Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Japanese yutak2@u.washington.edu M233
F 1:00-2:00
Kesavatana-Dohrs, Wiworn Lecturer dohrs@uw.edu
206-543-9007
GWN M212
M 1:30-2:30
Kim, Hyein (Amber) Lecturer amberhk@uw.edu
206-543-7487
GWN 239
T 11:30-12:30
Kim, Jiyoung Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Korean kjy0921@uw.edu
206-543-4685
ART 349
M 2:00-3:00
Kim, Woojoo Lecturer wjkim2@uw.edu
206-543-4202
GWN 235
W 11:30-12:30
Knechtges, David R. Professor Emeritus knechtge@uw.edu T and Th 10:30-11:30
Kwon, Youngjun Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Korean, Graduate Student yjkwon@uw.edu
206-543-4685
ART 349
M 1:30-2:30
Lee, Jiyoung Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Korean jiyoungl@uw.edu
206-543-4685
ART 349
Thursdays 1:00-2:00
Lenz, Tim Lecturer tjlenz@uw.edu
206-616-2113
ART 339
T and Th 8:00-9:00
Li, Zhihua Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student lizhihua@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
T 12:00-1:00
Liu, Jennifer Graduate Student jenluo@uw.edu
Lowy , Christopher Graduate Student clowy@uw.edu
Lu, Chan Assistant Professor chanlu@uw.edu
206-543-2757
GWN M227
By appointment only
Mack, Ted Associate Professor, Summer Quarter Coordinator tmack@uw.edu
206-543-4356
GWN 248
F 2:00-3:00
Maeda, Harumi Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student harumi56@uw.edu
206-616-6575
GWN M224
W 11:00-12:00
Marino, III, Joseph A. Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in South Asian, Graduate Student, GPSS Representative jamarino@uw.edu GWN 250
M and T 9:30-10:30
Matsuda-Kiami, Izumi Senior Lecturer matsuda@uw.edu
206-543-0066
GWN M214
T 1:30-2:30
McClure, Bonnie Graduate Student
Muhamed , Fatuma Graduate Student fmuhamed@uw.edu
Nguyen, Kim Professor Emeritus, Senior Lecturer oriole@uw.edu
Nishikawa, Itsuko Senior Lecturer inishi@uw.edu
206-543-4995
GWN M225
T 1:30-2:30
Ohta, Amy Snyder Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
206-543-6315
GWN 247
W 10:30-11:20
Ohta, Kaoru Senior Lecturer kaoru@uw.edu
206-543-6936
GWN 246
T 1:30-2:30
Pahlajrai, Prem Senior Lecturer prem@uw.edu
206-543-4096
GWN 231
T 8:00-9:00 and Th11:30-12:30
Pauwels, Heidi Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator hpauwels@uw.edu
206-543-4235
GWN 233
Sakamoto, Sayo Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student sayos@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
W 11:30-12:30
Salomon, Richard G. Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator rsalomon@uw.edu
206-543-8763
GWN 250
Sandjaja, Desiana Pauli Senior Lecturer, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator sandjaja@uw.edu
206-543-9170
GWN M248
M 12:00-1:00
Schnell, Anna Secretary/Reception asianll@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Shapiro, Michael C. Professor hindimcs@uw.edu 071 Communications Building
By appointment only
Skinner, Michael Graduate Student mcskin@uw.edu
Steel , Aaron Graduate Student asteel@uw.edu
Tahmoresi, Kevin W. Graduate Student kt5356@uw.edu
Tan, Yin Yin Graduate Student yyt2@uw.edu
Turner, Bich-Ngoc Lecturer turnerbn@uw.edu
206-221-3362
SMI 018
Th 12:30-2:00
Urita, Michiko Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student urita@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M224
M 1:30-2:30
Wang, Hongzhi Graduate Student
Wang, Ping Assistant Professor pingw@uw.edu
206-543-4286
GWN M246
Fridays 12:30-1:20
Wang , Wandi Graduate Student wandiw@u.washington.edu
Waring, Geoffrey Academic Counselor waring@uw.edu
206-543-4997
GWN 223A
Williams, Virginia I. Graduate Student viw@uw.edu
Won, Eunyoung Lecturer woney@uw.edu
206-543-4202
GWN 235
Xie, Kai Graduate Student kaixie@uw.edu
206-616-6492
ART 349
Yoon, Youngie Administrator haeyoung@uw.edu
206-616-7428
GWN 225
Yu, Liping Senior Lecturer lyu@uw.edu
206-685-0394
GWN 214
Mondays 1:00-2:00
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne Professor anneyue@uw.edu
206-543-4165
GWN M247
Zhang, Man Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student zhangman@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
Mondays 1:00-2:00
Zhang, Shuheng Graduate Student zshuheng@uw.edu
Zhao, Fei Graduate Student asianadv@uw.edu
206-685-1269
GWN M216
M, W 3:30-5:00, Tu, Th 9:30-1:30, F 9:30-2:30
Zhu, Xi Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student xizhu@uw.edu
206-616-0995
GWN M226
M 1:30-2:30


Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
GUG 415F, Box 352425
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
C504 PDL, Box 354338
Harrell, Stevan Adjunct Professor; Professor of Anthropology, Curator of Asian Ethnology at the Burke Museum stevehar@uw.edu
206-543-9608
DEN M41, Box 353100
Knechtges, Taiping Chang Affiliate Assistant Professor taiping@uw.edu
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of South Asia Studies and Comparative Religion novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
303C THO, Box 353650