People - Teaching Assistants

Most offices are in Gowen Hall. Note that room numbers beginning with "M" are on the mezzanine level, one floor above the second floor.

Please Note: TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Teaching Assistant in Chinese

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Chen, Zhinan chenzn@uw.edu 206-616-0995 GWN M226
W 1:00-3:00
Fu, Siyuan siyuanf@uw.edu 206-616-0995 GWN M226
M 1:30-2:30
Zhu, Xi xizhu@uw.edu 206-616-0995 GWN M226
M 1:30-2:30

Teaching Assistant in Japanese

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Bond, Nathaniel natbond@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
M 11:30-12:30
Benjamin Burton Burton, Benjamin burtonb@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
W 1:00-2:00
B. DeTora DeTora, Benjamin bdetora@uw.edu 206-616-6575 GWN M230
Th 12:20-1:20
Nobuko Horikawa Horikawa, Nobuko horikn@uw.edu 206-616-6575 GWN M224
F 12:30-1:30
Lowy, Christopher J. clowy@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M224
Th 2:00-3:00
Sayo Sakamoto, Sayo sayos@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
W 1:30-2:20
Arden Taylor Taylor, Arden ardent87@uw.edu 543-4685 GWN M230
W 9:00-10:00
Rie Tsujihara Tsujihara, Rie rtsuji@uw.edu 206-543-6628 GWN M224
F 2:45-3:45

Teaching Assistant in Korean

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Gyeol Han Han, Gyeol gyeol@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 349
F 2:30-3:30
Kim, Ungsan sankim@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 349
MW 3:30-4:30
Youngjun Kwon Kwon, Youngjun yjkwon@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 349
M 11:30-12:30
J. Lee Lee, Jiyoung jiyoungl@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 349
M 12:30-1:30
Park, Sunun sununp@uw.edu 616-6492 ART 339
Th 12:30-1:20

Teaching Assistant in South Asian

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Costello, Corbett cc2771@uw.edu 206-616-2113 ART 339
by appointment

Teaching Assistant in Southeast Asian

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Supasai Vongkulbhisal photo Vongkulbhisal, Supasai vsupasai@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 339
W 12:30-1:30 in ARC 180

Undergraduate Adviser

Name Email Phone Office Hours
Zhao, Fei asianadv@uw.edu 206-685-1269 GWN M216
**Office hours for Friday, April 20 are canceled. Make up hours will be held Monday, April 23 from 10:30 - 1:30** TTh 12:30-5:00, F 10:30-1:30