People - Teaching Assistants

Most offices are in Gowen Hall. Note that room numbers beginning with "M" are on the mezzanine level, one floor above the second floor.

Please Note: TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Teaching Assistant in Chinese

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Chen, Zhinan chenzn@uw.edu 206-616-0995 GWN M226
T 3:30-4:30
Y. Chou Chou, Ying-Hsiu chouhsiu@uw.edu 206-616-0995 GWN M226
T 2:30-4:30
Fu, Siyuan siyuanf@uw.edu 206-616-0995 GWN M226
Th 1:30-2:30
Zhu, Xi xizhu@uw.edu 206-616-0995 GWN M226
M 1:30-2:30

Teaching Assistant in Japanese

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Bond, Nathaniel natbond@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
W 8:30-9:30 at Vista Cafe inside Foege building
Benjamin Burton Burton, Benjamin burtonb@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
W 1:30-2:30
B. DeTora DeTora, Benjamin bdetora@uw.edu 206-616-6575 GWN M230
T 12:20-1:20
Genevieve Hill Hill, Genevieve ghill10@uw.edu 206-543‐4685 GWN M230
M 12:30-1:30
Nobuko Horikawa Horikawa, Nobuko horikn@uw.edu 206-616-6575 GWN M224
F 12:30-1:30
Lowy, Christopher J. clowy@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M224
W 1:00-2:00
Sayo Sakamoto, Sayo sayos@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
W 1:30-2:20
Rie Tsujihara Tsujihara, Rie rtsuji@uw.edu 206-543-6628 GWN M224
F 2:45-3:45

Teaching Assistant in Korean

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Gyeol Han Han, Gyeol gyeol@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 349
F 2:00-3:00
Youngjun Kwon Kwon, Youngjun yjkwon@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 349
M 11:30-12:30
J. Lee Lee, Jiyoung jiyoungl@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 349

Teaching Assistant in South Asian

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Costello, Corbett cc2771@uw.edu 206-616-2113 ART 339
Kanamarlapudi, Sravani sravanik@uw.edu 206-616-2113 ART 339
MW 9:30-10:20

Teaching Assistant in Southeast Asian

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Supasai Vongkulbhisal photo Vongkulbhisal, Supasai vsupasai@uw.edu 206-616-6492 ART 339
W 10:00-11:00

Undergraduate Adviser

Name Email Phone Office Hours
Zhao, Fei asianadv@uw.edu 206-685-1269 GWN M216
T-F 10:00-1:30