People - Teaching Assistants

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Most offices are in Gowen Hall. Note that room numbers beginning with "M" are on the mezzanine level, one floor above the second floor.

Teaching Assistant in Chinese

Photo First Name Email Office Hours
John Carlyle
Carlyle, John jtcarlyl@uw.edu GWN M216
Tuesdays, Thursdays 2:20-3:20pm
Han Lee photo
Lee, Han (Gloria) ghlee@uw.edu GWN M226
Mondays 2 - 3 PM
Sheng, Zhifan zfsheng@uw.edu GWN M226
Fridays 12:30-1:30pm
Jieyu Zhou's photo
Zhou, Jieyu jzhou4@uw.edu GWN M224
Mondays 1:30-2:30pm
Shiwei Zhou photo
Zhou, Shiwei zhousw23@uw.edu GWN M224
Mondays 1:30-2:30pm

Teaching Assistant in Japanese

Photo First Name Email Office Hours
Juan Felipe Arroyave
Arroyave, Juan Felipe tommib@uw.edu GWN M230
Mondays 2:30-3:30pm
B. DeTora
DeTora, Benjamin bdetora@uw.edu GWN M224
Fridays 12:30-1:20pm
photo of Jamie Ding, graduate student
Ding, Jamie jding815@uw.edu GWN M230
Thursdays 1:00-2:00pm
Will Gershman
Gershman, William wgersh@uw.edu GWN M230
Thursdays 3:30-4:30pm
Jordan Niver-Johnson
Niver-Johnson, Jordan jniver@uw.edu GWN M230
Fridays 2:30-3:30pm
Haruki Shimonagane
Shimonagane, Haruki hshimo@uw.edu GWN M230
Fridays 12:30-1:30pm
Photo of Sherry Xu, graduate student
Xu, Sherry jinyuexu@uw.edu GWN M230
Wednesdays 10:30-11:30am

Teaching Assistant in Korean

Photo First Name Email Office Hours
Nicole Cho
Cho, Nicole hsc75@uw.edu GWN M224
Wednesdays 12:00-1:00pm
Gyeol Han
Han, Gyeol gyeol@uw.edu GWN M226
Fridays 4:00-5:00pm
Jiwon Song
Song, Jiwon jwsong08@uw.edu GWN M226

Teaching Assistant in South Asian

Photo First Name Email Office Hours
Shelby House
House, Shelby jshouse@uw.edu CMU 218C (Simpson Center)
Tu and Th 1:15 - 2 PM