You are here

People - Teaching Assistants

Most offices are in Gowen Hall. Note that room numbers beginning with "M" are on the mezzanine level, one floor above the second floor.

Please Note: TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Teaching Assistant in Chinese

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Chen, Liyao lc6113@uw.edu GWN M226
Mondays 2:30-3:30
Chen, Zhinan chenzn@uw.edu 206-685-1269 GWN M216
Tuesdays 12:00-1:00 (Remote) https://washington.zoom.us/j/97271344806
NL in lavender field Loggins, Nathan nloggins@uw.edu 206-685-1269 GWN M216
Thursdays 3:30-4:30 (In Person, GWN 223 Conference Room) Fridays 1:00-2:00 online via Zoom https://washington.zoom.us/j/3372040166 Meeting ID: 337 204 0166
Sheng, Zhifan zfsheng@uw.edu GWN M226
Thursdays 4:00-5:00
Jieyu Zhou's photo Zhou, Jieyu jzhou4@uw.edu GWN M226
Wednesdays 2:30-3:30
Shiwei Zhou photo Zhou, Shiwei zhousw23@uw.edu GWN M226
Tuesdays 1:30-2:30

Teaching Assistant in Japanese

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
B. DeTora DeTora, Benjamin bdetora@uw.edu GWN M224
Thursdays 9:00-10:00AM (Remote) Zoom ID: 910 3644 3114
photo of Jamie Ding, graduate student Ding, Jamie jding815@uw.edu GWN M230
Fridays 10:00-11:00am
Nobuko Horikawa Horikawa, Nobuko horikn@uw.edu GWN M224
Fridays, 12:30-1:20pm (Remote) https://washington.zoom.us/ j/92499043762
Y. Kaminishi Kaminishi , Yuta yutak2@uw.edu GWN M224
Mondays 1:00-2:00 (Remote) Zoom ID: 922 1539 4918
Sihan Ma Ma, Sihan sihanm2@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
Tuesdays 10:30-11:30AM (Remote). Zoom link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/6692073474
Ami-profile-pic Tanahashi, Ami amitana@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GMN M230
Fridays 12:30 to 1:30 (Remote). Zoom ID is: 653 842 8692
Rie Tsujihara Tsujihara, Rie rtsuji@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
Fridays 2:00-3:00 (Remote). Meeting ID: 950 6471 4603
Yasuko Yukimoto Yukimoto, Yasuko yukimoto@uw.edu 206-543-4685 GWN M230
Fridays 3:00-4:00 (Remote). Zoom link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/93687040956 Meeting ID: 936 8704 0956

Teaching Assistant in Korean

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Choung, Hae Yun hychoung@uw.edu SMI 016
Mondays 5:00-6:00pm (Remote)
Gyeol Han Han, Gyeol gyeol@uw.edu SMI 016
Mondays 3:30-4:30 (Remote) https://washington.zoom.us/j/96719161469
Lee, Helen hlee921@uw.edu SMI 016
Mondays 12:30-1:20 (Remote or In-Person) https://washington.zoom.us/j/96913935651 Meeting ID: 969 1393 5651 Passcode: 940382

Teaching Assistant in South Asian

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Costello, Corbett cc2771@uw.edu 206-543-3086 GWN 239
Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10:30am-11:30am
Share