People - Teaching Assistants

Most offices are in Gowen Hall. Note that room numbers beginning with "M" are on the mezzanine level, one floor above the second floor.

Please Note: TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Teaching Assistant in Chinese

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Chen, Zhinan chenzn@uw.edu 206-616-0995 Wednesdays 3:30-5
Zhang, Man zhangman@uw.edu 206-685-1269
Y. Chou Chou, Ying-Hsiu chouhsiu@uw.edu 206-616-0995
Fu, Siyuan siyuanf@uw.edu 206-616-0995
Zhu, Xi xizhu@uw.edu 206-616-0995

Teaching Assistant in Japanese

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Lowy, Christopher J. clowy@uw.edu 206-543-4685
Benjamin Burton Burton, Benjamin burtonb@uw.edu 206-543-4685
B. DeTora DeTora, Benjamin bdetora@uw.edu 206-616-6575
Genevieve Hill Hill, Genevieve ghill10@uw.edu 206-543‐4685 Tu 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
Nobuko Horikawa Horikawa, Nobuko horikn@uw.edu 206-616-6575
Sayo Sakamoto, Sayo sayos@uw.edu 206-543-4685
Rie Tsujihara Tsujihara, Rie rtsuji@uw.edu 206-543-6628
Bond, Nathaniel natbond@uw.edu 206-543-4685

Teaching Assistant in Korean

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Gyeol Han Han, Gyeol gyeol@uw.edu 206-616-6492
Youngjun Kwon Kwon, Youngjun yjkwon@uw.edu 206-616-6492
J. Lee Lee, Jiyoung jiyoungl@uw.edu 206-616-6492

Teaching Assistant in South Asian

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Costello, Corbett cc2771@uw.edu 206-616-2113
Kanamarlapudi, Sravani sravanik@uw.edu 206-616-2113 ART 339

Teaching Assistant in Southeast Asian

Photo Name Email Phone Office Hours
Liamdee, Khataleeya liamd@uw.edu 616-6492

Undergraduate Adviser