People - Teaching Assistants

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Most offices are in Gowen Hall. Note that room numbers beginning with "M" are on the mezzanine level, one floor above the second floor.

Teaching Assistant in Chinese

Photo First Name Email Office Hours
Profile photo
Chen, Liyao lc6113@uw.edu
Han Lee photo
Lee, Han (Gloria) ghlee@uw.edu
Sheng, Zhifan zfsheng@uw.edu
Jieyu Zhou's photo
Zhou, Jieyu jzhou4@uw.edu SMI 020
Wednesdays 1:30-2:30pm
Shiwei Zhou photo
Zhou, Shiwei zhousw23@uw.edu

Teaching Assistant in Japanese

Photo First Name Email Office Hours
Juan Felipe Arroyave
Arroyave, Juan Felipe tommib@uw.edu
B. DeTora
DeTora, Benjamin bdetora@uw.edu
photo of Jamie Ding, graduate student
Ding, Jamie jding815@uw.edu
Will Gershman
Gershman, William wgersh@uw.edu SMI 020
Thursdays 12:45-1:45pm
Jordan Niver-Johnson
Niver-Johnson, Jordan jniver@uw.edu
Daniel Ofori-Dankwa
Ofori-Dankwa, Daniel dkofori@uw.edu
Haruki Shimonagane
Shimonagane, Haruki hshimo@uw.edu
Tsumura, Lui luit@uw.edu
Photo of Sherry Xu, graduate student
Xu, Sherry jinyuexu@uw.edu

Teaching Assistant in Korean

Photo First Name Email Office Hours
Nicole Cho
Cho, Nicole hsc75@uw.edu
Gyeol Han
Han, Gyeol gyeol@uw.edu
Jiwon Song
Song, Jiwon jwsong08@uw.edu

Teaching Assistant in South Asian

Photo First Name Email Office Hours
Shelby House
House, Shelby jshouse@uw.edu CMU 218C (Simpson Center)