You are here

People - Faculty

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Teaching Professor
npbi@uw.edu / 206-543-6931
GWN M229
Assistant Teaching Professor, Summer Sessions Coordinator
ycao@uw.edu / 206-543-8657
Office Hours: W 1:00-3:00 Zoom ID: 92886749755
GWN 212
Akiko Iwata photo
Assistant Teaching Professor
iwata3@uw.edu / 206-543-6628
GWN 244
JungHee Kim photo
Associate Teaching Professor
junghee@uw.edu / 206-543-7487
Office Hours: W 1:00-2:00 and by appt. Zoom ID: 5659270416
GWN 239
Ted Mack photo
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
tmack@uw.edu / 206-543-4356
Office Hours: Email instructor to set up an appointment.
GWN 248
Teaching Professor, Japanese Language Coordinator
matsuda@uw.edu / 206-543-0066
GWN M214
Itsuko Nishikawa
Associate Teaching Professor
inishi@uw.edu / 206-543-4995
Office Hours: T 1:00-2:00 or by appt. Zoom ID: 94209333774
GWN M225
photo of Amy Snyder Ohta
Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator
aohta@uw.edu / 206-543-6315
Office Hours: By appointment
GWN 247
Associate Teaching Professor
kaoru@uw.edu / 206-543-6936
GWN 246
Teaching Professor, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator
sandjaja@uw.edu / 206-543-9170
GWN M248
Photo of Fumiko Takeda
Assistant Teaching Professor
fumikot@uw.edu
GWN 229
EY Won
Associate Teaching Professor, Korean Language Coordinator
woney@uw.edu / 206-543-4202
GWN M235
Teaching Professor
lyu@uw.edu / 206-685-0394
Office Hours: M 1:30-2:30 or by appt. Zoom ID: 417616943
GWN 214

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor; Professor, South Asia Program and Comparative Religion Program novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Share