You are here

People - Faculty

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Nandini Abedin
Lecturer
abedin@uw.edu / 206-616-4603
Office Hours: TTh 11:30-12:20 or by appointment
SMI 022
Vazir Khan Masjid Lahore
Associate Teaching Professor
jameel7@uw.edu / 206-543-6491
Office Hours: MW 11:30-12:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 97769302481
GWN M231
Professor Bhowmik photo
Associate Professor
dbhowmik@uw.edu / 206-543-4699
Office Hours: Th 12:00-1:00 or by appointment.
GWN M239
Teaching Professor
npbi@uw.edu / 206-543-6931
Office Hours: W 1:00-2:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 97088579987
GWN M229
Professor
boltzwm@uw.edu / 206-543-4926
Office Hours: F 2:00-3:00 or by appointment. Zoom Meeting ID: 94139309246
GWN M250
Assistant Teaching Professor, Summer Quarter Coordinator
ycao@uw.edu / 206-543-8657
Office Hours: Th 12:00-2:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 92212414672
GWN 212
Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Korean Program Coordinator
hchohcho@uw.edu / 206-543-6937
Office Hours: W 12:30-1:20 Zoom Meeting ID: 92287193072
GWN M244
Jennifer Dubrow
Associate Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator
jdubrow@uw.edu / 206-543-4146
Office Hours: TTh 4:30-5:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 97013151409
GWN M212
Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator
jcsong@uw.edu / 206-543-4974
Office Hours: TTh 10:30-11:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 93349394850
GWN M245
Akiko Iwata photo
Assistant Teaching Professor
iwata3@uw.edu / 206-543-6628
Office Hours: F 1:30-2:30 or by appointment. Zoom Meeting ID: 94887652910
GWN 244
Associate Professor
jestyj@uw.edu / 206-221-9184
Office Hours: T 10:00-11:00 Zoom Meeting ID: 97761248397 Passcode: 120189
GWN M233
JungHee Kim photo
Associate Teaching Professor
junghee@uw.edu / 206-543-7487
Office Hours: T 11:30-12:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 891642719
GWN 239
Dept profile
Associate Professor, Chinese Language Coordinator
chanlu@uw.edu / 206-543-2757
Office Hours: MWF 11:20-12:20 or by appointment
GWN M227
Ted Mack photo
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
tmack@uw.edu / 206-543-4356
Office Hours: Email instructor to set up an appointment.
GWN 248
Joe Marino standing in front of tree
Assistant Professor
jamarino@uw.edu / 206-897-1584
Office Hours: TW 12:30-1:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 96617927647
SMI 020
Teaching Professor, Japanese Language Coordinator
matsuda@uw.edu / 206-543-0066
Office Hours: W 1:30-2:30 or by appointment. Zoom Meeting ID: 97130764866
GWN M214
Vietnamese Teachers'day celebration
Assistant Teaching Professor
nkimyen@uw.edu / 206-543-4805
Office Hours: Th 1:30-2:30 or by appointment
SMI 018
Itsuko Nishikawa
Associate Teaching Professor
inishi@uw.edu / 206-543-4995
Office Hours: T 11:30-12:30 and by appointment. Zoom Meeting ID: 92133510409
GWN M225
photo of Amy Snyder Ohta
Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator
aohta@uw.edu / 206-543-6315
Office Hours: Email instructor to set up an appointment.
GWN 247
Associate Teaching Professor
kaoru@uw.edu / 206-543-6936
Office Hours: Email instructor to set up an appointment.
GWN 246
Associate Teaching Professor
prem@uw.edu / 206-543-4096
Office Hours: T 8:00-9:00, Th 11:30-12:20 Zoom Meeting ID: 2065434096
GWN 231
Teaching Professor, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator
sandjaja@uw.edu / 206-543-9170
Office Hours: F 12:00-1:00 and by appointment
GWN M248
it me
Lecturer in Sanskrit
ccsmith@uw.edu
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/7329665483?pwd=SDIxZVZ3Vk44OCsrTDB2N3BocmxLQT09
Photo of Fumiko Takeda
Assistant Teaching Professor
fumikot@uw.edu
Office Hours: Th 1:30-2:30 or by appointment. Zoom Meeting ID: 95368073057
GWN 229
Ping Wang's photo
Associate Professor
pingw@uw.edu / 206-543-4286
Office Hours: M 2:30-3:20 or by appointment
GWN M246
EY Won
Associate Teaching Professor, Korean Language Coordinator
woney@uw.edu / 206-543-4202
Office Hours: T 12:30-1:30 Zoom Meeting ID: 95493418620
GWN M235
Teaching Professor
lyu@uw.edu / 206-685-0394
Office Hours: M 1:30-2:30 or by appointment. Zoom Meeting ID: 417616943
GWN 214

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Share