People - A-Z Directory

Please Note: Faculty do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.
Jump to Adjuncts and Affiliates

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Abedin, Nandini Lecturer abedin@uw.edu
206-543-9170
M248 Gowen Hall
Mondays & Thursdays 1:30-2:20
Ahmad, Jameel Lecturer jameel7@uw.edu
206-543-6491
M231 Gowen Hall
Mondays & Wednesdays 11:30-12:20
Atkins, Paul S. Associate Chair, Associate Professor, Teaching Assistant Coordinator patkins@uw.edu
206-543-4925
M227 Gowen Hall
Tuesdays 3:30-4:20
Bhowmik, Davinder Associate Professor dbhowmik@uw.edu
206-543-4699
M239 Gowen Hall
Mondays & Wednesdays 2:00-3:00
Bi, Nyan-Ping Senior Lecturer npbi@uw.edu
206-543-6931
M229 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 1:00-3:00
Boltz, William Chair, Professor boltzwm@uw.edu
206-543-4926
M250 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00
Bond, Nathaniel Graduate Student natbond@uw.edu
Boxman, Joseph Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student boxmanj@uw.edu Gowen M230
Tuesdays 3:30-4:30
Bradley, Sean T. Graduate Student hkdsean@uw.edu
Brandauer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fbrandau@uw.edu
Browne, Jyana Teaching Assistant in Japanese jyanab@uw.edu Art 339
Tuesdays 11:30-12:30
Cao, Yuqing Lecturer ycao@uw.edu
206-543-8657
212 Gowen Hall
Tuesdays 1:00-3:00
Castro-Meagher, Genoveva Teaching Assistant in South Asian, Graduate Student castromg@uw.edu Art 339
Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:30-1:20
Chandekar, Amruta M. Teaching Assistant in South Asian, Graduate Student amrutc@uw.edu ART 339
By Appointment Only
Chapman, Ian Lecturer ichapman@uw.edu
206-616-8408
SMI 103-E
Tuesdays 1:30-2:30
Chen, Zhinan Graduate Student chenzn@uw.edu
Chi, Hannah Graduate Student chih2@uw.edu
Cho, Heekyoung Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
206-543-6937
M244 Gowen Hall
ON LEAVE
Clayton, Sarah Graduate Student smc33@uw.edu
Conto, Jill Elizabeth Graduate Student jconto@uw.edu
Costello, Corbett Graduate Student cc2771@uw.edu
Cox, Collett Professor collett@uw.edu
206-543-4965
M246 Gowen Hall
Mondays & Thursdays 10:30-11:20
Cross, Angela Academic Counselor amcross@uw.edu
206-543-4997
Gowen 225
Diamond, Christopher L. Teaching Assistant in South Asian, Graduate Student cldiam@uw.edu Art 339
Mondays & Wednesdays 10:30-11:20
Dubrow, Jennifer Assistant Professor jdubrow@uw.edu
206-543-4146
229 Gowen Hall
Mondays & Wednesdays 3:40-4:30
Dye, Curtis Curriculum Secretary dyec@uw.edu
206-543-4918
223 Gowen Hall
Fu, Siyuan Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student siyuanf@uw.edu Gowen M216
Thursdays 3:45-4:45
Fukunaga, Sunao Teaching Assistant in Japanese sunaof@uw.edu Gowen M224
Tuesdays 11:30-12:30
Hamm, John Christopher (Chris) Associate Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator jcsong@uw.edu
206-543-4974
M235 Gowen Hall
Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:00-12:00
Handel, Zev Associate Professor zhandel@u.washington.edu
206-543-4863
245 Gowen Hall
ON LEAVE
Henderson, Ross Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student rdhender@uw.edu Gowen M230
Wednesdays 3:30-4:30
Igarashi, Kaori Graduate Student igarashi@uw.edu
Iwata, Akiko Lecturer iwata3@uw.edu
206-543-6628
244 Gowen Hall
Tuesdays 1:40-2:40
Javaid, Kiran kjavaid@u.washington.edu
Jeong, Wook-Jin Graduate Student xuzhen@uw.edu
Jesty, Justin Assistant Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator jestyj@uw.edu
206-221-9184
Gowen M233
Wednesdays 3:00-4:00
Kesavatana-Dohrs, Wiworn Lecturer dohrs@uw.edu
206-543-9007
M212 Gowen Hall
Mondays 2:30-4:00
Kim, Hyein (Amber) Teaching Assistant in Korean amberhk@uw.edu Art 349
Thursdays 11:30-12:20
Kim, Jiyoung Teaching Assistant in Korean kjy0921@uw.edu Art 349
Thursdays 11:30-12:20
Kim, Soohee Senior Lecturer, Korean Program Coordinator soohee@uw.edu
206-543-7487
239 Gowen Hall
Fridays 11:30-12:20
Kim, Sun-Mi Graduate Student, Undergraduate Adviser asianadv@uw.edu
206-685-1269
M216 Gowen Hall
Kim, Sunhee Teaching Assistant in Korean imsh0905@uw.edu Art 349
Tuesdays 1:00-2:00
Knechtges, David R. Professor Emeritus knechtge@uw.edu
206-543-4286
M245 Gowen Hall
Kwon, Youngjun Graduate Student yjkwon@uw.edu
Lenz, Tim Lecturer tjlenz@uw.edu
206-616-2113
ART 339
Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:00-10:00
Li, Danni Graduate Student lidanni@uw.edu
Li, Zhihua Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student lizhihua@uw.edu Gowen M226
Tuesdays 2:00-3:00
Lin, Qian Graduate Student linqian@uw.edu
Lowy, Christopher J. Graduate Student clowy@uw.edu
206-543-4685
Luo, Jennifer Graduate Student jenluo@uw.edu
Mack, Ted Associate Professor, Summer Quarter Coordinator tmack@uw.edu
206-543-4356
248 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 10:30-11:30
Marino, III, Joseph A. Graduate Student jamarino@uw.edu
Matsuda-Kiami, Izumi Senior Lecturer, Japanese Language Coordinator matsuda@uw.edu
206-543-0066
M214 Gowen Hall
Thursdays 1:30-3:20
McClure, Bonnie Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student bmcclur@uw.edu GWN M230
Mondays 10:30-11:30
Nguyen, Kim Professor Emeritus, Senior Lecturer oriole@uw.edu
Nishikawa, Itsuko Senior Lecturer inishi@uw.edu
206-543-4995
M225 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 1:30-2:30
Ochi, Megumi (Memmi) Teaching Assistant in Japanese memmi@uw.edu Gowen M224
Wednesdays 1:40-2:30
Ohta, Amy Snyder Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
206-543-6315
247 Gowen Hall
Mondays 10:45-11:45
Ohta, Kaoru Senior Lecturer kaoru@uw.edu
206-543-6936
246 Gowen Hall
Fridays 12:30-1:20
Pahlajrai, Prem Lecturer prem@uw.edu
205-543-4096
231 Gowen Hall
Tuesdays 8:00-9:00 & Wednesdays 11:30-12:20
Pauwels, Heidi Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator hpauwels@uw.edu
206-543-4235
233 Gowen Hall
Fridays 10:30-11:20 & 1:30-2:20
Powell, Seth sdpowell@uw.edu
Prevost, Sasha Graduate Student prevost@uw.edu
Robinson, Maria Alejandra Graduate Student robinso@uw.edu
Salomon, Richard G. Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator rsalomon@uw.edu
206-543-8763
250 Gowen Hall
Tuesdays & Thursdays 9:30-10:20
Sandjaja, Desiana Pauli Lecturer, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator sandjaja@uw.edu
206-543-9170
M248 Gowen Hall
Mondays 12:00-1:00
Sano, Kyoko Teaching Assistant in Japanese sano@uw.edu Gowen M224
Tuesdays 1:30-2:30
Shapiro, Michael C. Professor hindimcs@uw.edu 071 Communications Building
By Appointment Only
Skinner, Michael Graduate Student mcskin@uw.edu
Soriano-Noceda, Kristi Secretary/Reception noceda@uw.edu
206-616-0937
Gowen 225
Sun, Yingying Graduate Student sunyy@uw.edu
206-685-1269
Tahmoresi, Kevin W. Graduate Student kt5356@uw.edu
Tan, Yin Yin Graduate Student yyt2@uw.edu
Textor, Cindi Graduate Student ctextor@uw.edu
Thorpe, Maggie Teaching Assistant, Teaching Assistant in Japanese thrope90@uw.edu Gowen M230
Tuesdays 2:00-3:00
Tilland, Bonnie Teaching Assistant in Korean tillandb@uw.edu ART 349
Wednesdays 3:00-5:00
Turner, Bich-Ngoc Lecturer turnerbn@uw.edu
206-221-3362
Smith 018
Mondays & Wednesdays 2.00-3.00
Urita, Michiko Teaching Assistant in Japanese urtia@uw.edu Gowen M224
Wednesdays 1:30-2:30
Wang, Hongzhi Graduate Student hzwang@uw.edu
Wang, Ping Assistant Professor pingw@uw.edu Gowen M245
Tuesdays & Thursdays 10:30-11:20
Wang, Wandi Teaching Associate, Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student, Student wandiw@uw.edu Gowen M226
Mondays 1:00-2:00
Williams, Virginia I. Graduate Student viw@uw.edu
Won, Eunyoung Lecturer woney@uw.edu
206-543-4202
235 Gowen Hall
Thursday 11:30-12:30
Xie, Kai Graduate Student kaixie@uw.edu
Yang, Li Graduate Student yangl@uw.edu
Yoon, Youngie Administrator haeyoung@uw.edu
206-616-7428
Yu, Liping Senior Lecturer lyu@uw.edu
206-685-0394
214 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 1:00-2:00
Zhang, Man Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student zhangman@uw.edu Gowen M226
Thursdays 2:00-3:00
Zhang, Shuheng Graduate Student zshuheng@uw.edu
Zhao, Fei Graduate Student zhaofei@uw.edu
Zhu, Xi Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student xizhu@uw.edu Mondays 12:30-1:30
Zyung, Hannah Teaching Assistant in Korean hzyung@uw.edu Art 349
Mondays 1:00-2:00


Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
GUG 415F, Box 352425
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
C504 PDL, Box 354338
Harrell, Stevan Adjunct Professor; Professor of Anthropology, Curator of Asian Ethnology at the Burke Museum stevehar@uw.edu
206-543-9608
DEN M41, Box 353100
Knechtges, Taiping Chang Affiliate Assistant Professor taiping@uw.edu
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of South Asia Studies and Comparative Religion novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
303C THO, Box 353650
Tsutsui, Michio Adjunct Professor; Professor in Human Centered Design & Engineering mtsutsui@uw.edu
206-685-2566
SIG 209, Box 352315