People - A-Z Directory

Please Note: Faculty do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.
Jump to Adjuncts and Affiliates

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Abedin, Nandini Lecturer abedin@uw.edu
206-543-9170
M248 Gowen Hall
Ahmad, Jameel Lecturer jameel7@uw.edu
206-543-6491
M231 Gowen Hall
Atkins, Paul S. Associate Chair, Associate Professor, Teaching Assistant Coordinator patkins@uw.edu
206-543-4925
M227 Gowen Hall
Bhowmik, Davinder Associate Professor dbhowmik@uw.edu
206-543-4699
M239 Gowen Hall
Bi, Nyan-Ping Senior Lecturer npbi@uw.edu
206-543-6931
M229 Gowen Hall
Boltz, William Chair, Professor boltzwm@uw.edu
206-543-4926
M250 Gowen Hall
Bond, Nathaniel Graduate Student natbond@uw.edu
Boxman, Joseph Graduate Student boxmanj@uw.edu
Bradley, Sean T. Graduate Student hkdsean@uw.edu
Brandauer, Frederick Professor Emeritus fbrandau@uw.edu
Cao, Yuqing Lecturer ycao@uw.edu
206-543-8657
212 Gowen Hall
Mondays 1:00-3:00
Castro-Meagher, Genoveva Graduate Student castromg@uw.edu
206-616-6492
ART 339
Chandekar, Amruta M. Graduate Student amrutc@uw.edu
206-616-2113
ART 339
Chapman, Ian Lecturer ichapman@uw.edu
206-616-8408
SMI 103-E
Chen, Zhinan Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student chenzn@uw.edu GWN M226
Tuesdays 1:30-2:30
Chi, Hannah Graduate Student chih2@uw.edu
Cho, Heekyoung Assistant Professor hchohcho@uw.edu
206-543-6937
M244 Gowen Hall
Clayton, Sarah Graduate Student smc33@uw.edu
Conto, Jill Elizabeth Graduate Student jconto@uw.edu
Costello, Corbett Graduate Student cc2771@uw.edu
Cox, Collett Professor collett@uw.edu
206-543-4965
M246 Gowen Hall
Diamond, Christopher L. Graduate Student cldiam@uw.edu
312-415-6480
Dubrow, Jennifer Assistant Professor jdubrow@uw.edu
206-543-4146
229 Gowen Hall
Dye, Curtis Curriculum Secretary dyec@uw.edu
206-543-4918
223 Gowen Hall
Daily 8:00-12:00 & 1:00-5:00
Fukunaga, Sunao suanof@uw.edu
206-616-0995
M226 Gowen Hall
Hager, Robert robhager@uw.edu
Hamm, John Christopher (Chris) Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator, Chinese Program Coordinator jcsong@uw.edu
206-543-4974
M235 Gowen Hall
Handel, Zev Associate Professor zhandel@u.washington.edu
206-543-4863
245 Gowen Hall
Henderson, Ross Davies Graduate Student rdhender@uw.edu
206-543-4685
M230 Gowen Hall
Honda, Satomi Lecturer 395mbb@gmail.com
206-543-4995
GWN M225
Wednesdays 1:30-2:30
Hoshide, Kumiko kh821@uw.edu
206-543-4685
Igarashi, Kaori Graduate Student igarashi@uw.edu
Ishii, Fubuki fubukiii@uw.edu
Iwata, Akiko Lecturer iwata3@uw.edu
206-543-6628
244 Gowen Hall
Javaid, Kiran kjavaid@u.washington.edu
Jeong, Wook-Jin Graduate Student xuzhen@uw.edu
Jesty, Justin Assistant Professor jestyj@uw.edu
206-221-9184
018 Smith Hall
Kesavatana-Dohrs, Wiworn Lecturer dohrs@uw.edu
206-543-9007
M212 Gowen Hall
Kim, Jiyoung Teaching Assistant in Korean kjy0921@uw.edu
206-543-4685
GWN M230
June 23-July 18: Daily 2:00-3:00; July 21 - August 1: Daily 5:00-6:00; August 4 - August 22: Daily 2:00-3:00
Kim, Soohee Senior Lecturer, Korean Program Coordinator soohee@uw.edu
206-543-7487
239 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 1:00-2:00
Kim, Sun-Mi Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student smkim@uw.edu
206-685-1269
M226 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 1:30-2:30
Kim, Sunhee Teaching Assistant in Korean imsh0905@uw.edu
206-543-4685
Gowen M230
Daily 3:00-4:00
Knechtges, David R. Professor Emeritus knechtge@uw.edu
206-543-4286
M245 Gowen Hall
Kwon, Youngjun Graduate Student yjkwon@uw.edu
Laver, Meredith Secretary/Reception asianll@uw.edu
206-543-4996
GWN 225
Lenz, Tim Assistant Professor tjlenz@uw.edu
206-616-2113
ART 339
Li, Qiang Graduate Student qiangli@uw.edu
Li, Zhihua Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student lizhihua@uw.edu
206-616-6575
M224 Gowen Hall
Tuesdays 1:00-2:00
Lin, Qian Graduate Student linqian@uw.edu
Lowy, Christopher J. Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student clowy@uw.edu
206-543-4685
Gowen Hall M230
Wednesdays 1:30-3:00
Luo, Jennifer Graduate Student jenluo@uw.edu
Mack, Ted Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator, Summer Quarter Coordinator tmack@uw.edu
206-543-4356
248 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00
Marino, III, Joseph A. Graduate Student jamarino@uw.edu
Matsuda-Kiami, Izumi Senior Lecturer, Japanese Language Coordinator matsuda@uw.edu
206-543-0066
M214 Gowen Hall
McClure, Bonnie Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student bmcclur@uw.edu
206-543-4685
M230 Gowen Hall
Tuesdays 1:10-2:10
Newton, Hongyan Lecturer hongyann@uw.edu
206-685-1269
Gowen Hall M216
Mondays 12:30-2:30
Nguyen, Kim Professor Emeritus, Senior Lecturer oriole@uw.edu
Nishikawa, Itsuko Senior Lecturer inishi@uw.edu
206-543-4995
M225 Gowen Hall
Ochi, Megumi (Memmi) memmi@uw.edu
206-616-0995
M226 Gowen Hall
Ohta, Amy Snyder Associate Professor aohta@uw.edu
206-543-6315
247 Gowen Hall
Ohta, Kaoru Senior Lecturer kaoru@uw.edu
206-543-6936
246 Gowen Hall
Mondays 10:30-11:20
Ouchida, Misaki misakida@uw.edu
206-543-4685
M230 Gowen Hall
Pahlajrai, Prem Lecturer prem@uw.edu
205-543-4096
231 Gowen Hall
Pak, Suyong suyongp@uw.edu
Pauwels, Heidi Professor hpauwels@uw.edu
206-543-4235
233 Gowen Hall
Powell, Seth sdpowell@uw.edu
Puthuval, Sarala puthuval@uw.edu
206-616-0995
M226 Gowen Hall
Robinson, Maria Alejandra Graduate Student robinso@uw.edu
Rosenberg, Benjamin Graduate Student rosenb3@uw.edu
Salomon, Richard G. Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator rsalomon@uw.edu
206-543-8763
250 Gowen Hall
Sandjaja, Desiana Pauli Lecturer, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator sandjaja@uw.edu
206-543-9170
M248 Gowen Hall
Sano, Kyoko sano@uw.edu
206-543-4685
M230 Gowen Hall
Sato, Yuri
Shapiro, Michael C. Professor hindimcs@uw.edu 071 Communications Building
Shih, Chia-ying Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student cyshih@uw.edu
206-543-4685
M226 Gowen Hall
Mondays 12:30-1:20
Skinner, Michael Graduate Student mcskin@uw.edu
Sun, Yingying Graduate Student sunyy@uw.edu
206-685-1269
Tahmoresi, Kevin W. Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student kt5356@uw.edu Gowen Hall M224
Thursdays 1:00-2:00
Takashima, Ken Visiting Faculty kenichi@mail.ubc.ca
206-543-4165
Gown Hall M247
Mondays & Wednesdays 4:30-5:30
Textor, Cindi Teaching Assistant in Japanese, Graduate Student ctextor@uw.edu
206-616-6575
Gowen Hall M230
Fridays 1:00-2:00
Turner, Bich-Ngoc Lecturer turnerbn@uw.edu
Urita, Michiko urtia@uw.edu
Wang, Hongzhi Graduate Student hzwang@uw.edu
Wang, Ping Assistant Professor pingw@uw.edu
Williams, Virginia I. Graduate Student viw@uw.edu
Won, Eunyoung Lecturer woney@uw.edu
206-543-4202
235 Gowen Hall
Wosepka, Patsy Academic Counselor wosepka@uw.edu
206-543-4997
Gowen Hall 225
Mondays and Tuesdays 9:00am-11:00am & 1:00pm-4:00pm, Thursdays 1:00pm-4:00pm
Xie, Kai Graduate Student kaixie@uw.edu
Yanai, Asako ayanai@uw.edu
206-616-0995
Yang, Li Graduate Student yangl@uw.edu
Yoon, Youngie Administrator haeyoung@uw.edu
206-616-7428
Yu, Liping Senior Lecturer lyu@uw.edu
206-685-0394
214 Gowen Hall
Mondays 1:00-2:00
Yue-Hashimoto, Anne Professor anneyue@uw.edu
206-543-4165
M247 Gowen Hall
Zhang, Man Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student zhangman@uw.edu
206-616-0995
M224 Gowen Hall
Wednesdays 1:00-2:00
Zhao, Fei Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student zhaofei@uw.edu
206-616-0995
M226 Gowen Hall
Thursdays 12:30-1:30
Zhu, Xi Teaching Assistant in Chinese, Graduate Student xizhu@uw.edu
206-616-6575
M224 Gowen Hall
Thursdays 1:00-2:00


Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
GUG 415F, Box 352425
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
C504 PDL, Box 354338
Harrell, Stevan Adjunct Professor; Professor of Anthropology, Curator of Asian Ethnology at the Burke Museum stevehar@uw.edu
206-543-9608
DEN M41, Box 353100
Knechtges, Taiping Chang Affiliate Assistant Professor taiping@uw.edu
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of South Asia Studies and Comparative Religion novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
303C THO, Box 353650
Tsutsui, Michio Adjunct Professor; Professor in Human Centered Design & Engineering mtsutsui@uw.edu
206-685-2566
SIG 209, Box 352315