Graduation and Awards Convocation 2013

 Congratulations to all of the Asian Languages and Literature 2013 graduates!  

The Graduation and Awards Ceremony was held in the Walker-Ames Room in Kane Hall.

2013 Convocation Check-in

Students and parents checking in before the ceremony begins.


Opening Remarks from Prof. Heidi Pauwels Opening remarks from Prof. Heidi Pauwels.


Om Buffalo, MA, Chinese Standing room only in the Walker-Ames Room for Om Bufflo, MA, Chinese.


Convocation Remarks from Mr. Gursharan Sidhu Convocation Remarks from Mr. Gursharan Sidhu.


Bachelor of Arts Degree Recipients 2013 Bachelor of Arts Degree recipients.


Master of Arts Recipients 2013 Master of Arts recipients (from left to right): Yuri Sato (Japanese), Benjamin Rosenberg (Chinese), Wook-Jin Jeong (Chinese), Om Buffalo (Chinese)


Henry S. Tatsumi Award Winners Henry S. Tatsumi Award awardees Hana Kim and Jessica Mao.


Turrell V. Wylie Memorial Scholarship Award Turrell V. Wylie Memorial Scholarship Awardee Hsian-Lin Shih with Prof. Zev Handel.


Scott Swaner Memorial Book Award Scott Swaner Memorial Book awardee Yin Yin Tan with Prof. Heekyoung Cho.


Reception 2

Celebrating together at the reception!

Reception 3

Reception 1