You are here

People - Faculty

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Uma Attota
Part-time Lecturer
uattota@uw.edu / 206-543-4096
GWN 231
Assistant Teaching Professor, Summer Sessions Coordinator
ycao@uw.edu / 206-543-8657
Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:00-3:00pm
GWN 212
Akiko Iwata photo
Assistant Teaching Professor, Japanese Language Coordinator
iwata3@uw.edu / 206-543-6628
GWN 244
JungHee Kim photo
Associate Teaching Professor, Korean Language Coordinator
junghee@uw.edu / 206-543-7487
Office Hours: Tuesdays & Wednesdays 7:30-8:20 am (In-Person or Remote) https://washington.zoom.us/my/junghee
GWN M227
Ted Mack photo
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
tmack@uw.edu / 206-543-4356
Office Hours: Wednesdays 12:00-100pm on Zoom: https://washington.zoom.us/my/tedmack (A Term Only)
GWN 248
Teaching Professor
matsuda@uw.edu / 206-543-0066
GWN 250
Itsuko Nishikawa
Associate Teaching Professor
inishi@uw.edu / 206-543-4995
Office Hours: Tuesdays 8:30-9:30am & by appointment (B Term Only)
GWN M225
photo of Amy Snyder Ohta
Associate Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator
aohta@uw.edu / 206-543-6315
Office Hours: MTWTH, 5:40-5:55, and by appointment. On Zoom: https://washington.zoom.us/my/aohta
GWN 247
Associate Teaching Professor
kaoru@uw.edu / 206-543-6936
Office Hours: Mondays 1:00-2:00pm (In-Person or on Zoom, meeting ID: 532 011 4970 )
GWN 246
Photo of Fumiko Takeda
Assistant Teaching Professor
fumikot@uw.edu
GWN 229
Ping Wang's photo
Associate Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator
pingw@uw.edu / 206-543-4286
GWN M246
EY Won
Associate Teaching Professor
woney@uw.edu / 206-543-4202
Office Hours: Thursdays 6:30-7:30 PM & by appointment.
GWN M235
Teaching Professor, Chinese Language Coordinator
lyu@uw.edu / 206-685-0394
Office Hours: Mondays 1:00-2:00pm https://washington.zoom.us/j/417616943
GWN 214

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus of Chinese

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Mawkanuli, Talant Adjunct Teaching Associate Professor, Department of Near Eastern Languages & Civilization tmawkan@uw.edu
206-616-5616
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor; Professor, South Asia Program and Comparative Religion Program novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Share