You are here

People - Faculty

Please Note: Faculty and TAs do not hold office hours during Finals Week and Quarter Breaks.

Professor Bhowmik photo
Associate Professor
dbhowmik@uw.edu / 206-543-4699
Office Hours: M 1:00-2:00
GWN M239
Principal Lecturer
npbi@uw.edu / 206-543-6931
Office Hours: W 1:00-3:00
GWN M229
Image of Jyana Browne
Part-time Lecturer
jyanab@uw.edu
Office Hours: M 1:30-2:20 in Denny Hall foyer
Lecturer
ycao@uw.edu / 206-543-8657
Office Hours: W 1:00-3:00
GWN 212
Ian Chapman
Part-time Lecturer
ichapman@uw.edu / 206-897-1584
Office Hours: WF 11:00-12:00
SMI 020
Jennifer Dubrow
Assistant Professor, South Asian Program Coordinator
jdubrow@uw.edu / 206-543-4146
Office Hours: TTh 4:30-5:00
GWN 229
Associate Professor, Chinese Program Coordinator, Summer Quarter Coordinator
jcsong@uw.edu / 206-543-4974
Office Hours: TTh 10:00-11:00
GWN M235
Lecturer
iwata3@uw.edu / 206-543-6628
Office Hours: M 1:30-2:30, F 11:30-12:30
GWN 244
Assistant Professor, Japanese Program Coordinator
jestyj@uw.edu / 206-221-9184
Office Hours: W 11:00-12:00
GWN M233
C. Lu
Assistant Professor, Chinese Language Coordinator
chanlu@uw.edu / 206-543-2757
Office Hours: M 1:00-3:00
GWN M227
Senior Lecturer, Japanese Language Coordinator
matsuda@uw.edu / 206-543-0066
Office Hours: T 1:30-2:30
GWN M214
Bonnie Mitchell photo
Part-time Lecturer
bmm6@uw.edu
Office Hours: F 4:30-6:30 at Seattle Go Center
Senior Lecturer
inishi@uw.edu / 206-543-4995
Office Hours: M 10:30-11:30
GWN M225
Senior Lecturer
kaoru@uw.edu / 206-543-6936
Office Hours: Th 1:30-2:20
GWN 246
Senior Lecturer
prem@uw.edu / 206-543-4096
Office Hours: T 8:00-9:00, Th 11:30-12:30
GWN 231
William P. and Ruth Gerberding University Professor
rsalomon@uw.edu / 206-543-8763
Office Hours: MW 1:30-2:20
GWN 250
Senior Lecturer, Southeast Asian Program Coordinator
sandjaja@uw.edu / 206-543-9170
Office Hours: T 2:00-3:00
GWN M248
Yukiko Tsukada photo
Teaching Associate
tsukay@uw.edu
Office Hours: M 12:00-2:00
GWN M212
Lecturer
woney@uw.edu / 206-543-4202
Office Hours: Th 11:30-12:30
GWN 235
Senior Lecturer
lyu@uw.edu / 206-685-0394
Office Hours: W 1:30-2:30
GWN 214

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Aldridge, Edith Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor of Linguistics aldr@uw.edu
206-685-4845
Braester, Yomi Adjunct Professor; Professor of Comparative Literature yomi@uw.edu
206-221-6639
Lien, Y. Edmund Affiliate Assistant Professor, Chinese Literature elien@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
206-543-6142
Takashima, Ken-Ichi Affiliate Professor kentak@uw.edu
Share